SLS Announces San Diego Lineup

SLS Announces San Diego Lineup

This week Street League Skateboarding announced the competitor list for their upcoming stop in San Diego, California.

SLS San Diego will take place on April 20 at Viejas Arena located on the campus of San Diego State University. This is the 3rd stop on the 2024 SLS tour following the opening of the season at SLS Paris and the new SLS APEX series that recreates iconic skate spots within a competitive arena based environment.

Notable entries for the men include the most decorated skateboarder in SLS history Nyjah Huston returning to competition after missing out on last weekend’s Tampa Pro event, back to back Tampa Pro champion Yuto Horigome, SLS Paris winner Vincent Milo, and SLS legends Shane O’Neill, Chris Joslin, and Kelvin Hoefler.

For the women, it’s all about the youth movement. You’ll see Rayssa Leal, Chloe Covell and Momiji Nishiya continue to battle it out for the top prize. They’ll be joined by the likes of Funa Nakayama, Gabriela Mazetto, and Yumeka Oda.

Winning SLS San Diego helps set up for success at the SLS Super Crown World Championship that will take place in Brazil this December. The winner of the Super Crown (both men and women) will win a massive $100,000 prize. This season SLS will hand out $1.8 Million. That is the largest equal gender prize purse in skateboarding.

Stop by The Dark Slide on April 20th and we’ll be showing SLS San Diego live as it happens. See you there!

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published