Zoot Sims New Beat Bossa Nova Vol. 2 vinyl LP COLPIX 1962 MONO VG+

Zoot Sims New Beat Bossa Nova Vol. 2 vinyl LP COLPIX 1962 MONO VG+

Regular price $9.95 Sale

Zoot Sims and His Orchestra - New Beat Bossa Nova Vol. 2 (Means the Samba Swings) LP

Colpix Records, 1962 (#CP 437)

Side One:

  • Cancion De Bernardito (Bernie's Tune)
  • Poquito Cantando
  • Pies Danzantes (Tickle Toe)
  • Camino Solitario (Lonesome Road)
  • Samba Instantanea (Instant Samba)
Side Two:
  • Llamaron El Viento Maria (They Call the Wind)
  • Querido Retorna a Mi (Lover Come Back to Me)
  • Hijo de la Naturaleza (Nature Boy)
  • Buscando la Luna (Reaching for the Moon)
  • No Juegues Con El Amor (Don't Fool with Love)
Vinyl = VG+ Cover = VG (*back and front cover have some writing on them in marker)

SS = brand new, sealed

M- = near mint, or unplayed condition. cover looks as close to perfect with only minor signs of wear and or age. 

EX or VG++ = minor scuffs which are only slightly visible. There may be more than a few scuffs and NO Scratches. Will not distract significantly from the sound. Cover also has only slight wear, and is still in nice collectible condition. 

VG+ = vinyl still has a great luster, record shows wear, surface scuffs. But the flaws will be noticeable to the naked eye. A virtually clean cover, but may have small writing on it.The artwork looks clean with slightly more aging. The back of the cover usually gives away the age of the cover. Flat white paper will be somewhat yellow yet no stains or mildew from water damage. 

VG = overall wear, but no skips of serious defects, more noisy sound during quiet passages. Cover may have drill hole or tears, usually with heavy ring wear. 

VG- = heavy wear on record and cover. Guarantee does not apply to vg- or worse condition records. May have scotch taped seams. 

P = Poor or Rough condition. Can still be used for framing. 


This item comes with a 100% money-back guarantee. Please check out our webstore store for more great deals.